menu_book

Knowledge Base

Documentation, guides, and resources for Noldus products.

Viso 12 Setup - Set Up Viso - Define When Recordings and Videos Are Deleted

Last updated: Jul 28, 2026

Define When Recordings and Videos Are Deleted

Aim

To define after how many days recordings and videos are automatically deleted, to comply with GDPR and HIPAA.

Procedure

  1. Log in with the Setup account or as a Technician.
  2. From the menu choose Settings and then Data Retention. Enter the number of days after which sessions and videos will be deleted. Accepted values: 30–9999 days.

Source: Viso 12 Setup Manual - Set Up Viso, Noldus Information Technology

Stay up to date

Want to know about new features and updates? Leave your details and we will keep you informed.

Noldus is here to assist you throughout the whole process.

shopping_bag
check_circle

Thank you!

We'll get back to you shortly.

error

Please correct the following errors:

error

error

error

error

By clicking Submit, you consent to Noldus processing your data as described in our privacy policy.

check_circle

Thank you for registering!

We look forward to seeing you at the NoldusViso launch event.

error

Please correct the following errors:

error

error

error

error

error

By clicking Register, you consent to Noldus processing your data as described in our privacy policy.